Graduate Students

Ahmed Abohamad

Moral Psychology, Social Epistemology, Ethics, and Philosophy of Science

Ahmed Alenaizan

Metaethics, Ethics, Political Philosophy

ahmed.alenaizan@uconn.edu

Nimra Asif

Philosophy of Mind, Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Political Philosophy & Public Policy, and Feminist Philosophy

nimra.asif@uconn.edu

Eric Berg

Formal Logic, History of Analytic Philosophy, and Philosophy of Education

eric.berg@uconn.edu

Geevanesam Devakanmalai

Ethics, Philosophy of Medicine, Philosophy of Culture, and Moral Psychology

Michael Hegarty

Philosophy of mind (esp. mental representation, perception, intentionality and consciousness), Epistemology, Truth and Meaning.

michael.hegarty@uconn.edu

Mengyu Hu

 Logic, Semantics, Metaethics, Metaphysics

mengyu.hu@uconn.edu

Ozcan

Özcan Karabağ

Philosophical logic, philosophy of logic, philosophy of mathematics, philosophy of language

ahmet.karabag@uconn.edu

Yuhan Liang

Chinese Philosophy, Comparative Philosophy, Moral Problems

yuhan.liang@uconn.edu

Photo of Jordan Lindo

Jordan Lindo

Moral philosophy, philosophy of language, metaphysics

jordan.lindo@uconn.edu

Joel Lorenzatti

Philosophy and History of Science, Philosophy of Biology, Philosophy of Cognitive Science

joel.lorenzatti@uconn.edu

Susanna Melkonian-Altshuler

Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Truth

susanna.melkonian-altshuler@uconn.edu

Heather Muraviov

Virtue Theory, Epistemology, Ethics, Philosophy of Education, Feminist Philosophy

heather.muraviov@uconn.edu

Aliyar Ozercan

Cognitive Neuroscience, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Neuroimaging

aliyar.ozercan@uconn.edu

Photo of Katie Peters

Katie Peters

Virtue and Vice Epistemology, Ethics, Philosophy of Psychology, Philosophy of Education

katherine.peters@uconn.edu

Amit Photo

Amit Pinsker

Theories of rationality and philosophical logic

Christopher Rahlwes

Indian Philosophy, Comparative Philosophy, Philosophy of Language

christopher.rahlwes@uconn.edu

David Rodriguez

Virtue and Vice Epistemology, Moral Psychology (esp. emotions), Virtue Theory, Philosophy of Religion

david.j.rodriguez@uconn.edu

Jenelle Salisbury

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Epistemology

jenelle.salisbury@uconn.edu

Amelia Shaw

Aesthetics, Existentialism, and Philosophy of Religion

UtkuPhoto

Utku Sonsayar

Philosophy of science, philosophy of language, meta-ethics

Taylor Tate

Philosophy of Education, Africana Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy

tltate018@gmail.com

Katrina Van Dyke

Epistemology (esp. Virtue, Social, and Political Epistemology), Ethics, and Feminist Philosophy

katrina.van_dyke@uconn.edu

Photo of Yuan Ye

Yuan, Ye (Justin)

Metaethics, Philosophy of Law

ye.yuan@uconn.edu